Film: Seven Psychopaths

I decided to spend a few hours this week watching Seven Psychopaths, which I had meant to see at the cinema. I am, however, glad that I decided instead to watch it online. It isn’t really the kind of film I would want to watch on the big screen, despite having one of my all time favourite actors (Christopher Walken). As well as this cinematic genius of an actor, there is an abundance of famous faces in this film.

The carefree way in which the characters in this film talk about psychopathy intrigued me, as all things related to psychopaths usually does. I don’t buy into all that talk of it’s a representation of the psychopathy within Hollywood rubbish, or rather, I don’t see it. This film is more like a vivid imagery of a conversation, the like of which I would engage in with my other strange minded associates. I can’t say that this film had an immense amount of direction or that there is anyone else who would enjoy it, but I found I liked this film.

I think myself and Martin McDonagh might be able to collaborate on quite a successful movie script…

4.5/5

home-bg

2 Responses to Film: Seven Psychopaths

  1. I loved this film a lot, anything with a cameo by Tom Waits is going to have my vote!
    Have you seen his previous In Bruges? It is genius, just incredibly funny.

  2. Sam Rockwell was a lot funnier than I expected. I’ll definitely be watching any comedies he does in future.

Leave a Reply

