I Would Like To Thank The Fans

For keeping me cool. I have been nominated for another award:

 

Thank you to artsandyouthlove for this honour. You have my gratitude for this act of kindness, and for reading my blog.

The rules:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award

3. Present up to 15 awards to deserving bloggers

4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself

versatile-blogger-award2

7 Interesting things about me:

I am a trained English as a Second Language teacher, but have so far not bothered teaching anyone a single English word.

I’m somewhat semi-obsessed with learning about psychopaths and serial killers. This is not because I am one, I merely aim to be able to spot one when necessary.

I’m quite the gourmet chef/baker – but this is top secret and you must tell no one.

I’m a culture snob. I unwittingly look down on those who read/watch/listen to mainstream stuff just because it’s ‘cool’, one has to appreciate the artistic element.

I am anti-education. Not all education, higher education. I have a firm belief that unless you want to become a doctor/lawyer/teacher/nuclear physicist, then university is a useless past-time.

I am what one would consider famous, but most of you will never know the face that hides behind this blog.

I am many things, but culture is only one tiny speck on the surface of the being behing the blog.

 

My nominees are:

The Universe And Me

A Wordless Blogger

Creative Junkie

3 Responses to I Would Like To Thank The Fans

  1. Interesting 7 things; how are you with baking chocolate things? If we were in the same country, I’d love to eat some of your food 🙂

    And your welcome for the nomination 😀

  2. tinkadele says:

    Haha, you are such a tease with your 7 interesting things! Nevertheless, thank you for selecting me once again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

