Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner

I’ve been nominated for my very first blog award which is pretty darned cool! Thank you to the mysterious wordless blogger for this grand award! I shall cherish it for eternity.

reality-blog-award

 

The Rules:

1) Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.

2) Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back to them.

3) Answer the 5 simple questions.

4) Nominate up to 20 blogs for the award and notify each of them.

5) Display the award on your blog somewhere.

 

 

5 Simple questions:

1) If you could change one thing, what would you change?

Poverty, starvation, politics? Oh how humanitarian of me! As I’m currently waiting on hold to a call centre and have been for more than 30minutes, I’d quite like to change those as well. Especially when it’s a necessary call with a premium rate number.

2) If you could repeat an age, what would it be?

20. When I was 20 everything was good. I’m quite lucky because everything is pretty much still good, but when I was 20 I could look forward to turning 21, now I just want to look back!

3) What is one thing that really scares you?

Rats. Rats are the devil in rodent form.

4) What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it?

To write a book. And to get that book published – halfway there already!

5) If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be?

That’s a tough one, I quite like being me. I guess I wouldn’t mind being Batman. Or Bane, lets be honest, Bane is cooler.

 

My nominees are:

Broken Penguins

Creative Junkie

The Universe And Me

4 Responses to Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner

  1. tinkadele says:

    Thank you for considering me in this, you’ll have me busy answering those questions! Good luck to you with number 4, I’ll be on the lookout for that. 😀

  2. emelsayed says:

    An award well deserved. I stand in applause.

Leave a Reply

