Top 5 Winter Warmers

As vaguely promised, on the 1st of every month, there shall be a list of my top 5 films in a certain category. Following on from the festive theme of the past week and the bitter cold weather, this month shall be my top 5 winter films. Films that make you want to sit on the sofa with a slanket, and entire box of thorntons and a steaming hot chocolate, maybe even a mince pie or two.

 

5. Big Daddy – this, to be fair, is an all year round film. It’s funny, heart warming, etc. and what is better than a 5 year old child called Frankenstein proclaiming: “I wipe my own ass!”?

4. Edward Scissorhands – this, again, is a pretty much all year film, but it tends to come on around this time of year, and so this is when I tend to watch it. Who cares anyway, its a fantastic film!

3. Love Actually – because what is Christmas without Hugh Grant? This is one of his better films, aided by an array of other quite good actors and actresses.

2. Polar Express – for a kids film, this is surprisingly good. If you have children I do recommend watching this with them. The gasps of excitement from kids throughout this film are worth it.

1. Sleepless in Seattle – I grew up being made to watch films like this at Christmas time, and this one kind of stuck. Hey, it is RomCom season after all!

 

Next month will be my top 5 films series, because what with it being Winter, I expect most of my time will be spent watching these!

Leave a Reply

