The Christmas Exchange Begins

Today I received my first Christmas gifts, on my last day of work for the year. They are two books that I have been continuously glancing at on Amazon for the last few weeks. I am extremely glad that I did not purchase them! Thank you to a lovely co worker and friend for the very thoughtful gift.

I will definitely be reviewing the books in the near future! They are:

The Night Circus, Erin Morgenstein

The Book Thief, Markus Zusak

Picture 032

I don’t know why this picture won’t rotate. I can only apologise for the stupidity of my computer.

 

Also, whilst out Christmas shopping today I saw reindeer! Real reindeer! Santa was there too but I didn’t manage to get a picture of him.

Picture 030

I will be off for a few days while I frantically wrap gifts, buy more for those I have forgotten and start the cooking! So happy holidays, and seasons greetings to you all!

2 Responses to The Christmas Exchange Begins

  1. meagan mac says:

    I really liked the Night Circus! Hope you do, too. Haven’t read The Book Thief yet, but it’s on my list. I’ll have to stop back by and see how you liked it.

Leave a Reply

