Culture Reviews 2013 Challenge

So I considered doing something really worthwhile and meaningful. Then I realised that I’m way too lazy for something like that. Things I am also too lazy to do which no doubt would seriously improve this blog are:

Look out for and read newly released books: I read books when they have been out for a while. This is for the following reasons; they are generally cheaper, they can all be bought from Amazon which requires absolutely no effort or travel

Go to the cinema to see new films: this may happen a few times a year, but is generally second to waiting for them to be released onto DVD so I can get a clear streaming online. Reasons include; again the whole going outside thing, extortionate cinema prices and a reluctance to get dressed.

Challenges

Literary –

So, my personal book challenge for 2013 is to (wait for it) not buy any books! (Until I have completed the unread books on my shelf)

My main challenge is to read all the so far unread books on my piled up book shelves and whatever new books are added from my Christmas wishlist. After which I can reward myself by buying more books.

I will then document said books by letting you poor folks know whether I enjoyed them or not. Here is my book collection as it stands at the moment:

photo (2)

Film –

I am also aiming to have a regular update where I review the best films. I’m thinking groups of 5 will not be too strenuous, and maybe once a month. I’ll start on the 1st of Jan with my 5 best winter warmer films, the ones that get you all warm and lovey inside. I sincerely do hope you are excited.

4 Responses to Culture Reviews 2013 Challenge

  1. Great ideas. Also, nice looking bookshelf!

  2. LKD says:

    I had a book-buying ban on myself this year, which apparently just means I have more books to read before buying any new ones next year. Good luck, I shall be reading along!

Leave a Reply

